more from
Mascot Label Group
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

All We Knew And Ever Loved (feat. Baard Kolstad of Leprous)

from Let The Truth Speak by Earthside



Opening with the haunting cry of screeching lead guitar, timpani, and pipe organ, the ominous introduction sets the stage for a horrifying climax that never seems to lessen in effect with repeated listens. The dastardly arrival of Earthside’s new song ‘All We Knew And Ever Loved’ is ushered in by a very human spiral of conflict, represented by the dueling drum performance of Earthside’s Ben Shanbrom and featured guest performer, Baard Kolstad of Leprous. The track has been mixed by Randy Staub (Metallica S&M) and mastered by Ted Jenssen.

Earthside have finally unleashed their debut offering in 6 years, in the form of the monumental song and accompanying animation video for ‘All We Knew and Ever Loved’, out now via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.


from Let The Truth Speak, track released August 19, 2021
Frank Sacramone: Composer, Producer, Drum tech, Drum editing, Additional mixing, Synths, Grand piano, Guitars
Ben Shanbrom: Drums
Ryan Griffin: Bass
Jamie van Dyck: Orchestra production; Additional mixing

Additional main personnel:
Randy Staub: Mixing
Ted Jensen: Mastering

Featured guest:
Baard Kolstad (from Leprous): Drums (featured guest performer)

Baard Kolstad’s drums session recorded at Urban Sound Studios in Oslo, Norway
Thomas Wang: Drums recording engineer

Ben Shanbrom’s Drums recorded at Applehead Recording in Woodstock, NY
Chris Bittner: Drums recording engineer

Guitars recorded at Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm, Sweden
David Castillo: Guitar production and engineering, Additional mixing

Ralph Holtzhauser: Pipe Organ
Pipe Organ recorded at First Congregational Church of Los Angeles in Los Angeles, CA
Dan Blanck: Organ recording engineer

Forrester Savell: Bass production and re-amping

Orchestra personnel:
Brass, Percussion, and Grand Piano recorded at Sear Sound Studio C in New York, NY
Greg Pliska: Orchestra production, Orchestration
JoAnne Harris: Orchestra Conductor, Copyist
Gary Maurer: Orchestra recording engineer
Owen Mulholland: Sear Sound in-house recording engineer
Jonas Tarm: Copyist, Music Assistant, Assistant Orchestra production

Orchestral percussion:
Sandbox Percussion: Orchestral percussion
Jonny Allen (member of Sandbox percussion): Timpani, Suspended Cymbal
Ian Rosenbaum (member of Sandbox percussion): Tambourine, Bass Drum
Terry Sweeney (member of Sandbox percussion): Snare Drum, Piatti

Jim Hynes: Trumpet; head of brass ensemble
Judy Lee, LeeLanee Sterrett, Ian Donald, Aaron Korn, Eric Davis, Will DeVos: French horn
Trevor Neumann, Tony Kadleck: Trumpet
Mike Davis, Keith O'Quinn, Bob Suttman: Trombone
George Flynn: Contrabass Trombone, Bass Trombone
Morris Kainuma: Cimbasso
Andy Bove: Tuba


all rights reserved



Earthside New Haven, Connecticut

Earthside is a group of composers who are passionate about their craft. Our mission includes the unique musical contributions from across the world to form the sound that is Earthside.


contact / help

Contact Earthside

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

Earthside recommends:

If you like Earthside, you may also like: